• Fiona McIntosh: Voyager Author of the Month

    Fiona McIntosh was born and raised in Sussex in the UK, but also spent early childhood years in West Africa. She left a PR career in London to travel and settled in Australia in 1980. She has since roamed the world working for her own travel publishing company, which she runs with her husband. She lives in Adelaide with her husband and twin sons. Her website is at www.fionamcintosh.com.

    Her latest book, The Scrivener's Tale, is a stand-alone and takes us back to the world of Morgravia from her very first series, The Quickening:


    About The Scrivener's Tale:

    In the bookshops and cafes of present-day Paris, ex-psychologist Gabe Figaret is trying to put his shattered life back together. When another doctor, Reynard, asks him to help with a delusional female patient, Gabe is reluctant... until he meets her. At first Gabe thinks the woman, Angelina, is merely terrified of Reynard, but he quickly discovers she is not quite what she seems.

    As his relationship with Angelina deepens, Gabe's life in Paris becomes increasingly unstable. He senses a presence watching and following every move he makes, and yet he finds Angelina increasingly irresistible.

    When Angelina tells Gabe he must kill her and flee to a place she calls Morgravia, he is horrified. But then Angelina shows him that the cathedral he has dreamt about since childhood is real and exists in Morgravia.

    A special 10th Anniversary edition of her first fantasy book, Myrren's Gift, will be released in December!

     

     

Gaelean Stars for the Full Moon

Full Moon :

New York January 19, 04:22
London January 19, 21:22
Sydney January 20, 08:22
LA  January 19, 13:22

RAM: A feeling of exploration and adventure wells up as you expand beyond the everyday boundaries of ho hum. Creativity heightens and with it the desire for beauty. Beauty is all around us amidst strife and turmoil to be seen by those who look not to those who wish. Byron Pulsifer

AUROCHS: This full moon is about letting go of cherished beliefs that actually don’t serve you any longer. Root them out and move on! If you don’t design your own life plan, chances are you’ll fall into someone else’s plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much. Jim Rohn

TWINS: What is it you are so excited about sharing with others that it has you jumping up and down like a child about to eat ice cream? That, and nothing less, is the level of enthusiasm you’re after. The essence of teaching is to make learning contagious, to have one idea spark another. Marva Collins

COBRA: This full moon is about finding inner peace no matter what is going on ‘out there’. Meditation, dance, long walks in nature, forgiveness and self value all contribute. Do whatever it takes to find compassion. Peace cannot be achieved through violence, it can only be attained through understanding. Ralph Waldo Emerson

LION: This is a time to count your personal blessing that come in the form of the ‘others’. These people in your life, everyone of them, is an angel here to participate in your fulfillment. Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom. Marcel Proust

CERES: This is a thoughtful full moon, one that may best be appreciated in silence. Take yourself a little ways apart and commune with the inner paths to your soul. There lies gold. Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself and know that everything in this life has a purpose. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

BALENCIA: The full moon has you wishing upon a star. Be it for a new career, fabulous home or dream come true relationship, it’s yours. Already in the bank. Standing on the next corner with your name up in neon lights. Don’t think for a seconds your wish is too grand to come true. If you can dream it, you can do it. Walt Disney

SCORPION: No matter what confronts you in the emotions of this full moon, it is not a time to back down. Stand your ground and keep strength in your spine. Your vision deserves a full delivery. Never bend your head. Always hold it high. Look the world right in the eye. Helen Keller

ARCHER: The urge to be more than what you are right now in this red hot moment can be fulfilled immediately. Dance. Just do it. To dance is to be out of yourself. Larger, more beautiful, more powerful. This is power, it is glory on earth and it is yours for the taking. Agnes De Mille

SEA-GOAT: There is a tendency to take things for granted and in doing so miss the very essence of life’s gifts. Open to the wonder of now. Look at everything as though you were seeing it either for the first or last time. Then your time on earth will be filled with glory. Betty Smith

WATER-BEARER: This full moon puts a spotlight on the core of your personal relationships. What is it you want to create? If you can’t answer in an instant, you’re running on default. Do you know what that is? Real magic in relationships means an absence of judgment of others. Wayne Dyer

FISHES: Let go of the past. Do it now. Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it. Groucho Marx

The Gaela Stars are brought to you by Kim Falconer, author of the Quantum Enchantment and Quantum Encryption trilogies, set in the worlds of Gaela and Earth. The first book in the Quantam Encryption, Path of the Stray, is out now. Kim lives in Byron Bay in Australia and also runs the website Falcon Astrology.

7 Responses

  1. Wow, what a beautiful picture!

    (PS: It’s my birthday today!)

  2. Hi Sweetie! Happy Birthday! It’s auspicious to have your birthday on a lunar event like the full moon. It means the energy of the day carries forward all year!

    There are some wonderful aspects. Hope you had a great day! What did you get up to? And what are you writing ATM?

    • Thanks! I love the moon, too. Especially when it shines.

      I had a good birthday, with a nice little picnic by the lake. My dad gave me a lightshade he made himself, and my whole family gave me a new camera (I broke the old one).

      Right now I’m technically working on the seventh book in my series (I’m three entire books ahead of the publishers, hahahah!). It’s the first of the third trilogy, and it stars a loyal city guard called Kearney “Red” Redguard. At the moment he’s running through a city whose inhabitants are being slaughtered by griffins, in hot pursuit of a Northerner who horribly screwed him over. Red’s generally a nice guy, but at the moment he’s got bloody murder on his mind and nothing else.

      It won’t end well.

      That is, if I get around to doing any real work, it might actually *end*, but I haven’t written seriously in weeks. I never get much done during the school holidays. Luckily they’re almost over, so I should be back on the horse soon enough.

      What are you up to?

      • You are THREE books ahead of your publishers? OMG Really? Three?

        I have to stop and appreciate that concept for a moment . . .

        I’m not ahead but I am on schedule. Book 2 of the second series, Road to the Soul, is out March 1 and I just finished the structural edits on book 3, out Sept 1. Very excited about these 2011 releases.

        In front of me new is a proposal for a new series, and I mean a whole new world with some very different rules and ‘people’. I’m submitting it by the end of the month and then I’m designing an online astrology course (do to ridiculously popular demand) which will be a ‘fun while I wait’ activity:)

        The picnic sounds lovely. Do yo have a page where you post your images? A new camera is grand!.

  3. Yep, three books. I’ve been three books ahead from day one, and I’m hoping to keep it that way. I’ve only just sold the second three – the contract isn’t even signed yet – and the first of them won’t come out until November, so I’ll have plenty of time.

    Heh, I was actually going to guess that you were up to something involving astrology. You’re really into that stuff (duh). My world doesn’t seem to have star signs, but they probably do have superstitions about the time of year when you’re born, etc. I’ve drawn up a calendar. Now I just need to incorporate it into the books.

    I have a photobucket account, but I just use that to upload any pictures I want to put on my LJ. I haven’t put up anything taken with my new camera, but here is a picture of my latest tattoo, taken with my old broken camera.

  4. OMG! I love it!

    How beautifully appropriate too. Did you design it?

    Very classy griffin!

    • Thanks!
      I drew the picture myself, yeah. The tattooist did all the cool shading himself after I said I wanted some texture.
      It’s the Mighty Skandar, and now he’s a part of me!

Leave a Reply

